Expertise Feat

A place to suggest new commands, feats, skills, ...
Post Reply
hasryn
Sword Grand Master
Sword Grand Master
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:18 pm

Expertise Feat

Post by hasryn » Thu Jan 16, 2014 3:53 pm

Hmm I had a question. Could we change the expertise prerequisite to match the 3.5 feat of 13 intelligence rather than 14?

User avatar
Raona
Staff
Staff
Posts: 4944
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:40 pm
Location: Waterdeep - Halls of Justice
Contact:

Re: Expertise Feat

Post by Raona » Thu Jan 16, 2014 3:58 pm

I don't know why it is set as it is, but I will confirm that it currently does require 14 and that SRD 3.5 requires 13.

User avatar
Alitar
Sword Grand Master
Sword Grand Master
Posts: 1076
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 5:40 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Expertise Feat

Post by Alitar » Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:34 pm

Raona wrote:I don't know why it is set as it is, but I will confirm that it currently does require 14 and that SRD 3.5 requires 13.
Just wanted to bring this up again, as every time I begin a new character I am reminded they don't line up. Could bringing this feat in line with SRD be considered? It is a useful feat for many classes and 13 dip into int feels like a fair requirement.
"The noir hero is a knight in blood caked armour. He's dirty and he does his best to deny the fact that he's a hero the whole time."
~Frank Miller

Post Reply