Above are the rules for two weapon fighting. The ability to do it isn't restricted by class. I was wondering what it would do to impact bards if they could. I know you can't cast while dual wielding. So if you chose to do it as a bard it would have to be at the expense of expedient spell casting. I think it would fit them though as they are jacks of all trades. Usually fairly decent with many light weapons. They as a rogue subclass have access to the feats that would make it feasible. It could open up how some choose to play their bard as well.Two-Weapon Fighting
If you wield a second weapon in your off hand, you can get one extra attack per round with that weapon. You suffer a -6 penalty with your regular attack or attacks with your primary hand and a -10 penalty to the attack with your off hand when you fight this way. You can reduce these penalties in two ways:
If your off-hand weapon is light, the penalties are reduced by 2 each. (An unarmed strike is always considered light.)
The Two-Weapon Fighting feat lessens the primary hand penalty by 2, and the off-hand penalty by 6.
Is there a reason i.e. balance wise they can't? I was just trying to open the floor to the idea that it could work for them pretty well.