Area checker problem?

For builders to discuss and ask building questions.
Post Reply
User avatar
Algon
Sword Grand Master
Sword Grand Master
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 12:44 am
Location: Waterdeep

Area checker problem?

Post by Algon » Sun Jan 18, 2015 1:03 am

If this is not some kind of problem...I am completely lost.

Help! lol

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/martin/projects/fkareas/svn/hooks/checkarea.py", line 2442, in 
    main(sys.argv)
  File "/home/martin/projects/fkareas/svn/hooks/checkarea.py", line 2432, in main
    aArea = Area ( aInputBuffer )
  File "/home/martin/projects/fkareas/svn/hooks/checkarea.py", line 2382, in __init__
    while ( self.load_mobiles ( aInputBuffer ) ):
  File "/home/martin/projects/fkareas/svn/hooks/checkarea.py", line 1864, in load_mobiles
    mobile['mudprogs'] = self.readMudProgs ( aInputBuffer )
  File "/home/martin/projects/fkareas/svn/hooks/checkarea.py", line 1772, in readMudProgs
    self.checkProgBranching ( mobprog ['comlist'], aInputBuffer )
  File "/home/martin/projects/fkareas/svn/hooks/checkarea.py", line 2008, in checkProgBranching
    check= aMatchObject.group (1)
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'group'

Testing of the area failed, hopefully the output above will help you to find the problem.
If it does not, please email martin@skynet.ie
Counting bodies like sheep...to the rhythm of the war drums. ~~~ Maynard
User avatar
Algon
Sword Grand Master
Sword Grand Master
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 12:44 am
Location: Waterdeep

Re: Area checker problem?

Post by Algon » Wed Jan 21, 2015 3:27 pm

Any ideas on this? Kind of dead in the water until I can get this figured out. It doesn't seem to be a problem with the area checker, a different area goes through just fine. But with these results, I have no clue of where to even begin looking to resolve this. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Counting bodies like sheep...to the rhythm of the war drums. ~~~ Maynard
User avatar
Talos
Staff
Staff
Posts: 2097
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 2:20 am
Location: Olympus Mons

Re: Area checker problem?

Post by Talos » Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:13 pm

Test a good version of the area to make sure the checker works. Then cut and replace alternating portions of the broken area file until you can locate the specific section causing the issue. Eventually you narrow it down enough to find where the problem is.
A goblin, a trickster, a warrior? A nameless terrible thing, soaked in the blood of a billion galaxies. A most feared being in all the cosmos. Nothing could stop, hold, or reason with it. One day it would just drop out of the sky and tear down your world.
User avatar
Algon
Sword Grand Master
Sword Grand Master
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 12:44 am
Location: Waterdeep

Re: Area checker problem?

Post by Algon » Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:04 pm

That did it. Thank you much! I should have thought of that >.< lol
Counting bodies like sheep...to the rhythm of the war drums. ~~~ Maynard
Post Reply