Where are you guys?

Tagrid
Sword Novice
Sword Novice

Where are you guys?

Post by Tagrid » Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:25 am

Okay, I'm Dave. I've been playing on FK, not very well, for a while. You've all been so nice to me, and put up with so much from me. I was curious about who and where you all are. But we must be careful and I cannot be nosey. So recently I discovered that Wonko the Sane and I live within 50 miles of one another. And we have a lot in common. I was curious. If I state that my home is in

Bremerton, Washington... can any of you who wish to measure the distance using google and post how fare you live from me and Wonko? This is the first time I've tried socializing on the forums, and after some encouragement from Tempus, I decided to stick my toe in the water, so to speak.
I'm 58 years old, and used to be a commercial Truck driver. Now I'm studying to become a medical receptioninst, since I cannot walk or stand for more than six hours out of the day. Got a wife and three kids, and RPGs are the only hobby I have.
Mele
Staff
Staff

Re: Where are you guys?

Post by Mele » Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:30 am

Hi Dave!

I am Danica. I've been playing FK for about 15 years now. I currently live near Sacramento, California. I was born and raised near Boston, Massachusetts. I moved to California when I was 24, to live with my husband. We have a son, who is four. My husband and I actually met here, on FK, when we were in our very early 20's. Next week I will be 35.

I crochet and play other games for hobbies. Crochet nearly nonstop, pretty obsessively. Currently my most played game is Overwatch, but there's not much I haven't tried genre wise.

Nice to 'meet' you, I'm glad you reached out!
Beshaba potatoes.
Areia
Sword Grand Master
Sword Grand Master

Post by Areia » Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:59 pm

Howdy!